Saturday, 16 February 2013

Houston Dynamo 2010


Houston Dynamo are a relatively new team having only been formed in 2005. Their achievements to date is winning two MLS Cups in 2006 and 2007. They originally formed as Houston 1836 but this soon became a political issue and raised furor amongst the Hispanic fans who related the 1836 to the war of Texan independence. Due to the protests they then decided that Houston Dynamo was the best name for the club. 
Their most notable players are probably Geoff Cameron who now plays for Stoke and Stuart Holden who now plays for Bolton. 

No comments:

Post a Comment